Skip to content | Skip to footer

All Party Parliamentary Group on Debt and Personal Finance

About the Group

APPG on Debt and Personal Finance
From left to right: Tracey Crouch MP (Vice Chair),
Yvonne Fovargue MP (Chair),
Nic Dakin (Treasurer and Secretary)

The All Party Parliamentary Group on Debt and Personal Finance was established in 2003 to provide a forum for MPs and peers to discuss debt and personal finance issues, to monitor legislative developments in this area, and to provide an opportunity for liaison between Members and organisations with an interest in these issues.

The Group is chaired by Yvonne Fovargue MP. The officers of the group are Nicholas Dakin MP, Mike Weir MP, Paul Blomfield MP and Tracey Crouch MP. There are over fifty members of the group, drawn from both Houses of Parliament and across all the political parties.

Recent meetings have covered issues such as the regulation of high cost credit, bailiffs and the forthcoming Consumer Rights Bill.

The Secretariat for the Group is provided by Citizens Advice and funding for the Group’s activities is provided by the subscriptions levied on affiliate members. See a full list of the group’s affiliate members.

To find out more about the group please contact the Citizens Advice Parliamentary Team.

Citizens Advice